This one’s for Frangipani

by Janie Jones

This morning I was not feeling particularly motivated, so I dawdled my way through my morning routine.  In the midst of the dawdling, for some reason, I was suddenly compelled to read the bottle of lotion I bought last January.  It’s from Bath and Body Works, the fragrance is called Amazon Rain.  Don’t ask, I have no idea how they come up with this stuff, but I think it smells nice. What caught my fancy was the list of ingredients which included frangipani.

I have a reader who goes by Frangipani.  I have not been a reliable reciprocal visitor, but she does some touching posts on life and a lot of beautiful and interesting photo posts.  All this time though, I never gave much thought her blog handle. 

Lots of people have blog handles that I don’t get. So when I read that bottle I had to know what a frangipani was.  Turns out, I learned something new!  Frangipani is another name for what I’m used to thinking of as plumeria, a lovely scented and beautifully flowering shrub.  What a wonderful blog handle.  It is a shame it took me so long to truly appreciate it.

Frangipanis_by_gemstars

Frangipanis_by_gemstars, click image to go to the site

 

So here’s to you, Frangipani!  What a beautiful name for a beautiful blogger.

 

2 Comments to “This one’s for Frangipani”

  1. Thank you very much! Made my day!!

Leave a Reply

