Happy Blog Warming!

by Janie Jones

Well friends, I have finally got myself established in some new digs.  I will now be blogging at blog.com.  You can visit me at: http://janiejonesgreatwhitenorth.blog.com/

Where I will be known as:

FROM THE BRAIN OF JANE.

I think the site is 99% functional.  I have been doing a little blogging there lately just to get used to it and make sure I liked the platform, so if you are bored there’s several posts to read.  I also delayed making the link public until I was fairly happy with the new look.  It is different in many ways, but some things won’t change (I still look like a cartoon character, Tilly).

I want to thank everyone who has read Janie’s Place and especially those who have paused to comment.  Having you visit here has meant the world to me.  And, so I sincerely hope that we can continue on as before.  But, I do feel compelled to add that a friend tipped me off that blog.com free hosting is not compatible with mobile devices.  Therefore, to any of you who use your cell phones for blog reading I apologize for the inconvenience.  I hope I won’t lose you as a friend/reader.

Well, now.  There you have it.  I hope to see you all there, and we will find out together how things will pan out in the future.

Sincerely,

Janie Jones

 

7 Comments to “Happy Blog Warming!”

  1. New blogspace is like moving house…. exhausting, but really fun to tweak the decor. And in the end, hopefully more closet space. And outlets. Why are there never enough outlets? My Little Cabin In The Woods In Satan’s Nutsack runs entirely off one power strip based in the bathroom. Like a frickin’ nest of electricalated snakes in here.
    I hope you dig your new digs.
    See what I did there? Did you? DID YOU?
    Yeah, I’m that insecure.

  2. Yes, yes I did see what you did, and I assure you I dug it.

  3. Boo! I’m on my laptop and I can’t access it! 😦

  4. I still can’t get on your new blog, Janie. Are you using it?

    I miss you!

  5. No. The whole blogging thing has come to a grinding halt. Another blogger suggested I take advantage of a free year trial to run an independent blog. I thought great! Unfortunately the hosting company offering the free deal has a platform that was too cryptic for me to figure out while juggling school and the current part time job and looking for post graduation full time jobs.

    *Sigh* I miss it too. Hopefully I’ll be able to jump back in once school is over. I’m down to the last two weeks!!!!

Leave a Reply

