Thursday Quote Du Jour: Keeping it simple

by Janie Jones

So apparently this brand of yogurt, Liberte, which is normally crazy expensive but I bought on sale at the Co-op for a deep discount, has a thing for quotes about simplicity.  For, lo and behold, I was eating another cup the other day and received this quote on the lid:

Simplicity is the glory of expression.

Walt Whitman

Having never been a avid reader of Walt Whitman, I cannot comment on his feelings of simplicity.  However, I have yet to meet a Liberte flavored yogurt I didn’t like.  One might say it is simply delicious.

One Comment to “Thursday Quote Du Jour: Keeping it simple”

  1. There are a lot of things I like about yogurt. I like saying “yoghurt” just because it sounds funny. I like yogurt commercials, because it’s somehow comforting to realize even a big star like Jamie Lee Curtis poops. I like Greek yoghourt, but only the plain, because you can mix a bunch of stuff in it and usually not get sick. And I like yogurt because you can spell it three different ways and even if it’s accidental, sometimes you’re right.

Leave a Reply

