Happy Anniversary to me!

by Janie Jones

anniversary 5 yrsIt’s the 5th Anniversary of Janie’s Place today!  Hurray!

Wow.  A lot happens in five years.

I went and looked back to the beginning.  To a time when I had struggles and frustrations, but was generally happy.  I had a beautiful affordable home to live in, a solid relationship, free time, and while not filthy rich by any means, I had some money.

I look how I’m now living, and I can’t help but develop a new worry:  What if when I finally finish school I still can’t get a good paying job?

One Comment to “Happy Anniversary to me!”

  1. Congratulations!
    It’s good to live your own life, come what may. I’m sure things will turn out beautifully.

Leave a Reply

