Random Monday Morning

by Janie Jones

I couldn’t think of anything to blog about this morning that didn’t relate to school.  I didn’t think you wanted to hear one more whiny post about how I can’t wait for this semester to be done any more than I wanted to write one.  So, I Googled the phrase “random Monday images” to look for inspiration.

Funny how it seems at least half the images are of women in bikinis.

The other half, well, they definitely fit the random bill.  But most of it had no connection I could see to Monday.  I included the link above, for those pesky citation reasons and just in case you don’t believe me.

Also in case you don’t have time or the inclination to check it out, or perhaps your not in the mood to sort through buxom women in bikinis to find the wacky stuff, here’s a few of my favorites, for no particular reason, and in no particular order:

left the toilet seat up

Heh.

long hair

I look at this and think, daughter of sasquatch. Does this seem at all freak-show-esque to anyone else? Especially on account of the fact she wouldn’t be washing that mop every day. How heavy must that be? How hot?  How stinky?

batman n robin

Holy hair pins Batman! It’s the daughter of sasquatch! Well, Robin, you needed a date to the prom, didn’t you?

I smile to hide

Oh, noes! My secret is out!

Happy Monday!  BTW, it’s my last Monday of the semester!  Sorry.  I guess I couldn’t resist one school related comment.  But I waited and just snuck it in here at the very end.

Leave a Reply

