Monday morning pep talk before heading back to the ol’ grind

by Janie Jones

Break is over.  It was so very wonderful to have a few days of total leisure, but like all good things it must come to an end.

vacation is over

I am sad.  The thought of going back to class this morning is so abhorrent, I actually feel ill.

endless sea of misery

But I can look at the bright side, right?

Only 7 more weeks left in this semester.

And, today I register for next fall’s classes.  It will be my last fall as an undergrad.  Yes, my friends.  I am truly getting close.  At this time a year from now I will be 7 weeks from graduation.

14 months until I am a bona fide college graduate.

14 months til graduation

I am going to just think of that and nothing else.

 

Leave a Reply

