Liars!!!!

by Janie Jones

The weather forecast says it’s only 84 degrees with the heat index.

My empirical observations however put it at 90 million degrees Kelvin.   It’s like the center of a Blue Giant Super Star here.   I’m mmmeeeeellllllllltttttiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnng.

I know some of my friends who hail from the deep south will scoff and call me a whiner.  But I moved north to escape this kind of weather.  Obviously I didn’t go far enough north.

Naturally it is too hot to do any of the work I was supposed to do.  So the only thing one can do is to put on next to nothing and lie like a beached whale in the tv room, which happens to be in the basement, and crank the AC.

Leave a Reply

