Thursday’s Quote Du Jour #3 on Song Lyrics

by Janie Jones

I guess this is becoming a theme, my Thursday Quote Du Jour.

This one has no real connection to anything in my life right now, but it was on the tag of my tea bag some time ago.  I must have planned on blogging about it because I’d saved the tag, meaning it got buried under who knows how many months woth of stuff I had no time to deal with on my desk.  Cleaning off my desk a week or so ago it resurfaced and brought a smile to my face.

“Anything to stupid to be said is sung.”

-Voltaire

Sometimes that does feel very true.  But it also it reminds me of another quote, this one actually sung:

“De do do do, de da da da
They’re meaningless and all that’s true”

-The Police

2 Comments to “Thursday’s Quote Du Jour #3 on Song Lyrics”

  1. 😀 Funny 😀

    What kind of freaky intellectual tea do you drink, by the way?

  2. Lol! Freaky intellectual tea! In a way that’s true. I cannot remember the name of the brand but it was something I bought at the “health food” store. It was all organic and natural and expensive and the tags were the best part of it, so I only bought it once. I think I’ve quoted all the best tags now so I’m at the end of tea and thoughtfulness.

Leave a Reply

