An Ode to Rupert, also known as The World’s Worst Poem

by Janie Jones

There he lies, all broken hearted.

He wanted a pet but then he farted.

It smelled so bad I sent him away.

Lucky for me he was taught to stay.

Alas!  Poor Rupert he looks so forlorn.

To banish my pup-kins makes me feel torn,

I think of relenting, as he lets out a small moan,

Til I realize he’s still passing last night’s pork bone.

 

Welcome Home Rusty 013

Tags:

2 Comments to “An Ode to Rupert, also known as The World’s Worst Poem”

  1. I’ve never passed a pork bone, but it can’t be pleasant. Give Rupert a hug. He deserves it.

Leave a Reply

