I might go on another long hiatus

by Janie Jones

Dear blog friends,

You have all been insanely supportive and real friends to me these last few years, and I miss reading all your blogs and sharing both the laughs, the complaints and the minutiae of every day life.  But, several aspects of my life have been on a slow slide downward since last summer, and every time I think I’ve gotten my poop back in the proverbial group, new mayhem ensues to throw me once again off my groove.

I suppose you might say I’m depressed, but I think it’s less of a true depression and more just being burned out.  I do have hope and I don’t want to give up, however, I am really, really, really tired both physically, mentally and emotionally.  I want a real break so bad I can’t stand it.  The kind of break where you don’t have to worry about anything but reclaiming that zest for life that makes all the struggling worth while.  They say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, but by now I’d expect to have super human abilities.  As I’m neither the newest super hero nor dead, I must conclude that proverb is bullshit.  If it wasn’t for the support of you all, Leif, and a few other friends not from the blogosphere, I don’t know how I’d manage at all.  At least in friends and Leif I am well blessed, which is truly something to be thankful for at all times.

I really don’t feel like blogging to complain all the time, I don’t want to be a dark, downer kind of person.  But, lately even when I am not in the mood to complain I’m either too tired or I can’t think of anything to say.  So, if I’m gone for a while again, I don’t want you to wonder where I am and worry.

Well, perhaps this message is not really the type to alleviate your worries, but at least you will know why I’m not around.

Please be well everyone.

3 Comments to “I might go on another long hiatus”

  1. It wouldn’t matter if you didn’t blog for years. I’d still read what you wrote.

    Take care of you first.

  2. I’m sorry, I’ve only just read this. You are right to take a blog break. You need to focus on your needs right now. We’ll be here when you get back.

  3. Why do I sense a guilt? It is your priorities after all. What else could you do to retain the friendships which you created through blogging?

    Shakti

Leave a Reply

