A general thank you to mankind and the Universe at large

by Janie Jones

To the man in the county snowplow who helped dig my car out of the thigh high snow on the side of the road yesterday after I spun spun out, narrowly avoiding a worse accident, when the car in front of me merged into my lane leaving me no where to go.

And, to whomever in my neighborhood who cleared all the sidewalks on my block saving me at least a half hour of shoveling knee deep snow in front of my house.

Despite the unpleasantness of yesterday, there were some silver linings of which I am truly grateful.

One Comment to “A general thank you to mankind and the Universe at large”

  1. Silver linings are what makes life bearable.

Leave a Reply

