Cackling like a madwoman ensues

by Janie Jones

I may not have gotten my laundry started.

I may not have showered, or eaten anything but a bowl of cereal.

I might have said hardly two words to the spud or Leif all day and it may have taken me 8 hours but….

I FINALLY FINISHED GRADING THOSE HORRIBLE WRITING ASSIGNMENTS!!!!

Oh, and it felt so good to delete those memos off my desk top.

So good.

So very, very good.

One Comment to “Cackling like a madwoman ensues”

  1. Hooray! Well done!

    Although, I have taken so long to comment on this post, you may be grading more horrible assignments by now.

Leave a Reply

