Ooooookaaaaay

by Janie Jones

I just had a dream and all I can think about it is, “Well, now where the heck did that come from?!?”

Any dream analysts in the crowd?  Eat your hearts out.

So we’re at a garage sale and Leif picks up this old fashioned stove-top style top hat.  It is red, white and blue with stars like an American flag.  He also finds a coarse woven ivory suit coat with tails and a thick ribbon tie.  He walks up to me wearing his “finds” and all my dream-self can say is “You look like a demented photo negative of Abe Lincoln.”

He shrugs and I begin showing him my garage sale goodies.  But all the while all I can do is keep stealing looks at his get up and thinking “Ooooookaaaaay.”  Throughout the rest of the dream he was wearing his get-up with a strange smirk on his face.

And, then apparently my alarm clock woke up and the first thing I thought was “Oooookaaay.  Where the heck did that come from?”

So naturally I shared with you all because I know I’ll have this image in the back of my mind all day.  On the upside, I have a new nickname and catch phrase for Leif.

“Hey Abe.  Is that the honest truth, or are you putting me on?”

Happy Friday.

 

2 Comments to “Ooooookaaaaay”

  1. I’m sorry, I have no idea. What were your garage-sale goodies?
    Ask Leif. If he knows what they were, then that’s really scary.

  2. Perhaps you are hankering for the past, how things used to be (slavery, war, etc)? 🙂

    Or you secretly have a thing for hats and dodgy beards.

Leave a Reply

