So true. So appropriate.

by Janie Jones

I have algebra and chemistry this year.  Next year, if all goes well, I will have one semester each of college algebra, trigonometry, statistics, and calculus 1 with physics and organic chemistry both semesters.

I think I might have this quote tattooed on my forehead.

In mathematics you don’t understand things.  You just get used to them.

Johann von Neumann (1903-1957)

Tags:

4 Comments to “So true. So appropriate.”

  1. Best of luck.

    My brain isn’t hardwired for theoretical math, although I can navigate with competence if I have a practical application, such as trigonometry needed to establish control points on a construction project. I don’t know why, but I’m blaming a severe concussion when I was playing baseball as a child.

  2. I used to understand what some of those words mean, but that was 30 years ago. Now that just words which mean random numbers. I am in awe.

Leave a Reply

