Your Spam is better than my Spam

by Janie Jones

I guess one of the perks to being a little known blogger is that you don’t get much spam.  However, the other day I got a lovely spam comment.  It went like this, and I quote:

When you were a kid, did you have a “Captain Midnight” decoder ring? With it, you could send messages to a friends that no one else could read. Or perhaps you remember using special symbols to write notes to your “squeeze” in class. If the note was intercepted , your teacher, could learn nothing about your romance.
-courtesy of Consuelo Morin

All I have to say to that is, Consuelo, if you are in fact a real person, you have an interesting way with words.  Oh, yeah.  That and, no I didn’t have a “Captain Midnight” decoder ring, and that’s probably why I can’t truly appreciate your bizarre non sequitur  form of commentary, so sorry you got spam canned.  Better luck next time.

Leave a Reply

