Tuesday Titters: Week 28; taking Homeland Security a bit too far

by Janie Jones

I can’t take credit for this gem.  It came to me by way of one of those joke chain mail letters, but I thought it was good enough to continue to share.

The other day I went to the grocery store and when I took out my debit card in the check out line, to my shock, the clerk turned and said to me, “Face forward, strip down please.”

I was in a hurry, and the line was long behind me, and so not wanting to cause a scene I complied; but I made a mental note to complain to my congresspersons about this ridiculous new level of security checks.  However, as I dropped my trousers, the clerk screamed. How was I supposed to know she was talking about the strip on my debit card.

Ba-dum, dum.

One Comment to “Tuesday Titters: Week 28; taking Homeland Security a bit too far”

Leave a Reply

