Task Mistress Day 87; Task 17 out of 101/1001

by Janie Jones

17.  Get a physical before my insurance expires in September. (4/11/12;  5/31/12)

As some of you may recall from “Boobie Prizes,” June 1, 2012.  I had my physical.  Not only was I sent for a mammogram, but I was sent for back x-rays because of my chief complaint of pain in my back.  Figures, I’d develop back pain just as I got my neck pain under control.  Anyway, I was diagnosed with arthritis in my thoracic spine (to go along with last years diagnosis of arthritis in my cervical spine, or neck).  I was also given the name of an awesome chiropractor.  He popped me and twisted me and made me feel a lot better.  However, he also made me feel every bit as guilty as I should about my life style in the past couple of years.  Too sedentary,  too much stress, and too much food.

*Sigh*

As if I needed another reason to get on to Tasks #21, 22, 29-30, and 43.

One Comment to “Task Mistress Day 87; Task 17 out of 101/1001”

  1. Poor Janie. It just sucks some times, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

