More time off for behavior

by Janie Jones

I’ve met some new blog friends recently who may not know that I’m recuperating from the 2011-2012 school year of doom where in I back to back took 18 credits and then 19 credits and commuted as many as 10 hours a week to get to classes.

Then because I’m broke, and being the crazy fool, glutton for punishment, responsible grown up that I am, I took a summer job that started the week of finals and wanted me to be present for my minimum wage duties every opportunity they could rope me into.  Then, in all my free time left over, when I’ve not been getting the spud finished with school, packing her off to her dads, working and having anxiety and panic attacks about money, I’ve been going to see doctors, dentists, having xrays, being twisted and cracked by a chiropractor, and trying to get my house clean.

So, this evening I’m having friends and we’re going to have a cheese and chocolate tasting party.  Then on Monday we’re packing up the trailer and going camping for two nights.

I need some fun and relaxation.  So I may not be around much the next few days.

But, before I go, I wanted to give a shout out to Terry 1954 who nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award.  Thank you.  I’ll fulfill the obligations of acceptance when I get back.

Also, I’ve promised Tilly Bud to share some insights on the grading system of American universities….  I haven’t forgotten.  My desktop looks like a Post-It Note factory exploded, but the note reminding me to do so is buried in the mess somewhere.  I ought to work my way through my to-do list and find it soon.

And, there will be travelogues coming…  eventually.  Because we know how much everyone enjoys looking at pictures of other people’s vacations.  Not to worry, I seldom remember to take more than a couple snaps.

So, now I’m off to work, and tonight I eat chocolate until I sweat Hershey’s Syrup.

Happy Sunday to you all.

One Comment to “More time off for behavior”

  1. have a great time at your party, and i hope you enjoy your award!

Leave a Reply

