Oh, hello world. I forgot how wonderful you were.

by Janie Jones

Saturday officially began my summer break.  I got up and mowed my lawn, got dirty, showered, worked a full day at the garden center, got dirty, showered, then had pizza, rum punch, strawberry shortcake and visited with the neighbors until 11pm.  It was wonderful.

Sunday I was brought tea in bed, the family made me breakfast, and we went out and used my garden center discount to buy plants.  We came home, dug about a bit in the dirt, got dirty, showered and then the family made me dinner and some more rum punch.  It was wonderful.

This morning I got up early, took the spud to school then came home and made all the phone calls, and responded to all the emails I was behind on, and read all the blogs I’ve barely looked at in weeks.  It was wonderful.

Amazing how wonderful life seems when you’re not buried under a mountain of homework.

Oh, and Sarsm:  I do want to participate in your challenge!  I just was way to busy to properly respond.  I’ll be making up my 101 list in the next few days!

Hope all my U.S. readers had as lovely a Mother’s Day yesterday as I did.

And, to everyone, a very Happy Monday.

Happy, happy, happy Monday.  A very happy, happy Monday to you!

Please excuse me if I seem a little giddy with the new found freedom.

Happy, happy, happy….

4 Comments to “Oh, hello world. I forgot how wonderful you were.”

  1. You made me smile from ear to ear!

    There is a British band called the Happy Mondays; you should audition for them 🙂

  2. Hahaha! Maybe I should!

  3. Boundless energy- definition, Janie, right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

