Bonus post, just because I had a good laugh at this quote…

by Janie Jones

If you are not a WordPresser, you will likely be unfamiliar with the new format here abouts.  Now when you publish a post on WordPress, they give you little morale boosters, like “Only 3 more posts until your next goal!”  Which, by the way, they decide on your goal for you.  And, if that’s not sufficient to spur you to even greater literary blogging success, they leave you with one of a selection of literary quotes they appear to rotate through.  I hadn’t seen this one yet, and I rather enjoyed it.  Enjoyed it enough anyway to torture all my fellow WordPressers who have probably already seen it along with all you WordPress Heathens who probably haven’t.  Or maybe you’re quite literary despite being WordPress Heathens and have previously had the pleasure of encountering this quote.  Maybe you’re even Blaise Pascal fans.  To which I can only respond that you must be math and science geeks.  I can respect that.  Seriously.

Anyway, I seem to have digressed.  I was talking about stupid WordPress features and quotes and leading up to sharing this particular quote:

I have made this letter longer, because I have not had the time to make it shorter.

-Blaise Pascal

I would have made this post shorter, but as I’ve heard it said that a picture is worth a thousand words and seeing as I have no SOPA or PIPA compliant photo to take the place of my post, I figured I had some ways to go to properly convey my lack of a coherent point.   Unfortunately, literary brilliance fails me and so this mere 301 words will have to do.  On the plus side, I’m now one more post closer to my next goal.  I wonder what quote awaits me this time when I press “Publish.”  Ooooh.  The anticipation!!!

Leave a Reply

