And, I’d like to thank my neighbor’s cousin twice removed’s dog, and that weirdo who was doing street magic on the corner in the Big City last weekend who almost caused 3 separate traffic accidents…

by Janie Jones

Oooh!  I love you all!  Thank you so much!

Seriously.

I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award courtesty of Jess at Scratching to Escape

Now I know a lot of you think these blog awards are just the blogosphere version of chain letters, but I have to say, they are fun, and being acknowledged by Jess, who has some great material on his blog, is quite an honor, if for no other reason than in the six months or so while he’s been blogging he’s accumulated over 14,500 hits and in the year and a half that I’ve been at this blog home I’ve only just this month hit 4000.  Obviously, he’s a blogger who’s doing something right.  Or maybe it’s just that everyone is just afraid of my lightning Super Powers.  You know, I love having super powers, but with great power comes great responsibility, hence I choose not to exercise my powers unless it’s a matter of life and death.  So there’s really no need to be a stranger.  Really.

Come on people I promise not to zap you even if you don’t LOL in the comments. Okay?

Any way, a big thanks for my nomination!  I understand that the idea is to in turn nominate 3 other small time bloggers.   I’m not too sure what exactly would constitute small time bloggers, but short of a spiffy algorithm like Jess has, I’ll just pick via the tried and true eeny-meeny-miney-moe fashion.  So, I nominate:

Laughykate, who’s blog always makes me laugh (perhaps that has something to do with her nom de plume?)

Sarsm, one of the newer blogs I’ve enjoyed stumbling upon, perhaps this award will cheer you up a bit from the flu doldrums.

And,last but not least:

Tinman, whom I nominate in reciprocity for once nominating me for a blog award.  Plus, he has great material on his blog and has better drawing skills than he gives himself credit for.

Happy Liebster Blog Award Nominations!

2 Comments to “And, I’d like to thank my neighbor’s cousin twice removed’s dog, and that weirdo who was doing street magic on the corner in the Big City last weekend who almost caused 3 separate traffic accidents…”

  1. Congratulations, Janie, and great choices! I’m off to investigate Jess

  2. Aw, thanks, Janie, I’m really chuffed.

    My drawing’s still nowhere near as good as your Janie Jones or your Cowabunger, by the way.

Leave a Reply

