No rest for the wicked-please pass the fish heads…

by Janie Jones

A very happy Sunday to all my blog friends.

Yesterday was a very busy day at the Jones household.  It was shopping day.  About every 3 months or so we do the uber-stock-up shop and then for the next several months we can slack off a bit only needing to buy perishables.  While it can be a bit of a hassle, we drove into the big city to shop at some “real” stores and visited with a friend afterward so it’s not all misery and drudgery.  The consequence of said shopping excursion is not only a nice fat larder, but I enjoyed myself a bit too much, got home way late and did no homework yesterday.

So, today, instead of having fun blogging about all the fun I had yesterday I have to do a lot of homework and help the spud with her homework.  However, it’s not all bad news for Janie today.  After just lamenting my lack of Swedish Fish, I was able to procure the multi-flavored fish at the monster grocery store in the Big City.  SCORE!!!  Now, with a ginormous bag of fish at my side, that homework doesn’t seem so bad.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

