Things Janie Loves

by Janie Jones

Some time ago, I think in my old blog I wrote about how much I loved a particular brand of chocolate graham cracker cookies. I was going to take a photo of the box and share the name of the brand, but that might be copyright infringement or something and as I’m still being a poo-poo head you will get a blank space to imagine what I’m talking about (I’m too busy today to Photoshop you a high quality rendering):

<INSERT A MENTAL IMAGE OF A PARTICULAR BRAND OF CHOCOLATE FLAVORED GRAHAM CRACKER STYLE COOKIES HERE>

So, recently I was at the store and I thought, hmm, haven’t had my favorite cookies in a while.  Let’s splurge and get a box.  Well, lo and behold, they now have my favorite cookies in a mixed flavor assortment with vanilla, chocolate chip, and plain chocolate.  Oh, you rock.  I was sold.  They make excellent munch-upons too as one is driving home from class.

Happy Saturday!

6 Comments to “Things Janie Loves”

  1. WE don’t get graham crackers here. I take it graham crackers are what sounds like gram crackers?

  2. No graham crackers? Oh my. How do you make graham cracker crust pies? How do you have cream cheese topped graham crackers, and, oh, the inhumanity of it!, no cutie animal shaped graham cracker shaped cookies?

    Good heavens, send me a private email with your address and I’ll send you some! Seriously. No graham crackers is a crime.

    Oh, yes, it is pronounced like gram crackers, but in my case with a funny American accent.

  3. We don’t get them either – I’m thinking of becoming a Foreign Intellectual Cracker Pirate.

    I think if you post a picture taken with your own camera of a box you bought yourself you’re probably not stealing anything.

    Try it. We’ll come and visit you in jail if I’m wrong.

    • You’re probably right, but it’s much more fun for me right now to make fun of the whole thing. Still if I end up in jail it is comforting to know you’d travel all the way across the Atlantic to visit. I’d use my crunch money to serve you graham crackers, ’cause if you’re going to make the trip to the U.S. you couldn’t leave with out trying some.

  4. Mmmmm! Chocolate covered graham crackers. They’re good with almost anything; including scotch..

Leave a Reply

