Blog Absenteeism

by Janie Jones

Janie leaves town tomorrow for THE APPOINTMENT with the neuro ophthalmologist….  I’ll be gone for 2 days, missing school in the process, so I’ve been very busy with preparations and with working ahead so I can hopefully handle what’s to come without the added worry of homework.  Worrying about financing the event and about the outcome is enough, I think.

This plus many other of life’s little curve balls has me feeling a bit under the weather.  More than depressed or angry I just feel a bit numb, like I’ve clicked into autopilot.  I don’t know how to feel about the swirling maelstrom of stressful situations I’m sailing right now.

I’m sure I’ll be alright, but I may just need to throw myself a little pity party for a bit before I’m again fit for social appearances.

3 Comments to “Blog Absenteeism”

  1. I’ll keep my fingers crossed and say a prayer.

  2. Best of luck with THE APPOINTMENT, feel free to throw yourself a pity party if you need one, and remember we’re here thinking about you, and we’ll be here when you get back.

    All the best

    Tin x

Leave a Reply

