Six Word Saturday Template: You’ve got poop on your shoe

by Janie Jones

No shit. This is how I’m spending my Saturday afternoon.  And not because I have a horse.

“What’s the scoop on poop?”  You my dear readers may ask…

Well. The family is about to drive about 45 minutes each way for the honor of scooping Hawthorne the Horse’s poop.  It’s a tradition now.  In the fall we drive to a friends ranch, scoop a trailer full of poop and compost it for next year’s garden.  We get the best produce.  So, I guess you could say, that’s some good shit. The proof is in the poop. Excellent excrement lends to an effusion of edibles.

I’ll stop now.

And, hands down it beats doing homework!

Happy Six Word Saturday.

Six Word Saturday Challenge is courtesy of Show My Face, Six Word Saturday

8 Comments to “Six Word Saturday Template: You’ve got poop on your shoe”

  1. Some people have all the luck. Um….never mind.

  2. I did that for the last three months in the Army, Janie. 🙂 When they found out that I wasn’t going to re-enlist again they assigned me a three quarter ton truck (little, like a pickup but looked more like a Jeep) and sent me to a nearby farmer’s barn. There was enough horse manure in that barn that I didn’t get it all in three months.
    What did I do with the horse poop? I gave it to the Sargeant for his garden. Other guys dug, spread manure, planted, and all that stuff for him.
    Happy 6WS! 🙂
    ..

  3. Wow. Well, that’s one way to spend a Saturday afternoon. At least you get to see the benefits in it (good gardens!).

    Visiting from Six Words Saturday.

  4. Oh yeah nothing like scooping poop for a good cause on a sunny day too!

Leave a Reply

