I survived!

by Janie Jones

Janie is about to grub for sympathy and kudos:

I finished my volunteer hours. Thank the merciful stars. What a bloody f*#king relief.

I also have the distinct feeling someone poured concrete into my sinuses while I wasn’t looking. Beware the hairless beach ape baby with the green ooze slowly winding its way down its lip.

I have another date with a steaming bowl of water, a fistful of decongestant and a bottle of nasal spray.

Good times.

2 Comments to “I survived!”

  1. Sympathy and kudos are hereby supplied.

    I love your approach to volunteering, you seem to have just the right attitude to it.

  2. Thank you!

    And, do I detect a hint of snarkiness in your second line?

Leave a Reply

