Happiness is a bowl of tapioca

by Janie Jones

I made homemade tapioca pudding last night at 11pm.

Why one might ask?

Because I had a gallon and a half of milk about to expire and homework, Mommy-dom and volunteering for my summer class kept me busy all day.

Downside? I was dead tired and it felt like it took forever.

Upside? Warm tapioca before bed. Cold tapioca for breakfast.

All the delicious tapioca in the world however could not use a gallon and a half of milk. Ergo, I have eight bags of milk now in my freezer (I feel like I’m back in Canada), conveniently stored in one pudding recipe measures. Pudding, or buttermilk biscuits. Either way, it’s all good. I could live on tapioca and buttermilk biscuits couldn’t you? Oh, and bacon. Don’t forget bacon.

Ha! And, for Tinman, my title just happens to constitute 6 words for Saturday….

Leave a Reply

