Kid Logic

by Janie Jones

For my Community Health class I have to put in 15 volunteer hours this summer. While volunteering at the family resource center today a 4 year old and I had the following discussion:

4yo: Hey, the baby took my blocks.
Me: That’s okay. You have fruit.
4yo: Oh, yeah.

Apparently one of the employees found this hilarious.

Other employee: And he’s okay with that! I can’t believe it.
Me: Well, it is shiny fruit.

Well, that’s all for tonight, folks. Right now I desperately need to disinfect myself. Working with a mass of unwashed children aged 6 and under is not nearly as appealing as shiny fruit may seem if you are 4.

Leave a Reply

