Yes, I am lost in a veritable sea of queues

by Janie Jones

Well, I got my parking tag, and all my other start of term bullshit scooped. However, I think I stood in line longer today that it took to actually transact my business.

I knew it would be a day of waiting, when I had to wait for the garbage truck to even leave my drive at 6:15 am. And I sat at the traffic light two blocks from my house for three minutes no green, and no cars coming the opposite way.

Yes, today was the day of waiting. And, I’m still waiting for my spare laptop power cord.

Waiting. Waiting. Waiting.

Leave a Reply

