Lazy ass people, why do you even live here?!?

by Janie Jones

A rant:

As you may know, I live in the great white north where it is cold about 6 months of the year, sometimes 8.

We generally get a butt load of snow.

It began snowing the 2nd week of November and now we have snow almost up to my knee, and in the drifting areas mid thigh. The piles the snow plow have left easily reach my hip.

I have been shoveling once or twice a day most days. I had a reprieve on Monday, when it reached a balmy 34, then it got cold in the evening and started snowing that wet gloppy snow and hasn’t stopped since.

My back is getting too old to tolerate all the snow shoveling, but I do it anyway, with out fail, because I don’t like having to wade through knee deep snow to get to my vehicle or to walk the spud to school.

Unfortunately, there are retards living up here who refuse to acknowledge the snow.

Insert public service announcement: Retards! You live in the great white north. If you don’t want to remove your snow don’t live where it snows daily for 6 months or more of the year! If you are old and infirm, get a snow blower or plan to pay someone to remove the snow for you.

I know it’s a lot of freaking work. I feel the pain. And, as my birthday approaches I can feel I’m not as young as I used to be. So, I am seriously considering a snow blower myself. If I can do it, so can every one else. Believe me, I’m unemployed and not made of money, but you deal.

It is what you do when you live in a cold climate.

Don’t be rude, get with the program.

If you can’t take the cold get out of the ice box.

I just had to walk the spud to school. Two blocks only mind you, but almost one whole block consisted of not shoveled sidewalk. It was well over my knees and the spud was waist deep. I could have worn snow shoes. Perhaps I’ll have to try that on the return trip to get her.

Lazy ass people.

2 Comments to “Lazy ass people, why do you even live here?!?”

  1. You need a killer robot with a snowblower attachment.

Leave a Reply

