Spudisms #5 (or logic 101)

by Janie Jones

Me: You still haven’t made your bed.

Spud (long suffering sigh): I hate my bed.

Me: You hate your bed?

Spud: Yeah. It gets all bunched up and *arhg* I hate it.

Me: Well, if you hate it, maybe I should get rid of it and you can sleep on the floor. How’s that sound.

Spud: No, Mom, it’s just too heavy.

2 Comments to “Spudisms #5 (or logic 101)”

  1. He’s not heavy, he’s my bedspread.

  2. *snort*

    And the bed is lumpy, with many a wonky spring, that pokes me you know where, which I really hate.

    But Mom is strong, she’ll carry him to the curb.

    He’s not heavy, he’s my bedspread.

Leave a Reply

